It’s that time of year, Christmas Cards!

December 7, 2010 at 6:51 pm (Thoughts)

Well, honestly, I have never had “that time of year” where I sent out Christmas cards. I remember seeing my mother write and send out beautifully decorated cards feature Jesus in a manger or glittery cards with snowmen and poinsettia.

But I have never had to send out cards. The first cards I ever sent out were our wedding invitations!

So…since I have yet to send out thank you notes to those who attended, sent gifts, said prayers and made our wedding day the amazing day that it was, I figure why not send out Christmas cards at the same time?

I am in luck! Shutterfly.com is running a special promotion for bloggers that mention their favorite cards on their blog.

So here goes!

I love this black, white and red snowflake themed card. As most of you know, Joseph and I incorporated black and red into our wedding. We are both huge fans of the colors. (Or is black a shade? The debate continues…)

This is another one of my favorites! I love the bright color as well as the idea of having a “warm” holiday. Those of you who live in the South (yes…I capitalized South) know that we RARELY have a white, frigid, Christmas. I do love the detail of the snowflake design.

And here are a couple more of my favs…just because…

All photocards can be found here.

You can also view Christmas Calendars and other Christmas Gifts from SHUTTERFLY! Such a great company! (I have ordered from Shutterfly before…if you were at the wedding you saw our awesome guest book. Guess what? It was from Shutterfly!)

So which one will I chose? Hmmm…

1 Comment

  1. Rebekah said,

    I really like the top one and the bottom one! I’m sure Joseph would prefer the black to brown…they’re all nice though. Do I get one?? 😉

Leave a Reply

